Sunday, May 2, 2010

35 Navy officials promoted

The Philippine Star, Tuesday, 23 February 2010

By: Alexis Romero

The Philippine Navy promoted 35 of its officials

In a statement, the Navy said the 35 officials
were given their rank insignias during
the Monday morning colors at the Philippine
Navy Headquarters in Manila.

Promoted to the rank of Navy captain were
Commanders Rommel Jude Ong, Rey de la Cruz, Erick
Kagaoan, Loumer Bernabe, Rosauro Sarmiento,
Noel de Vera, Rommel Jayson Galang, Adeluis
Bordado, Joseph Melvin Guevarra, Alberto Cruz, Ramil
Roberto Enriquez, Opiniano Jayme Jr.,
Restituto Bilbao Jr., Rigoberto Banta,
Francisco Gabudao, Socimo de Guzman Jr.,
Reginald Rapanan, Alberto Carlos, Nichols Driz,
Elpidio Francisco, Cesar Martinez, Rufino Arias Jr.,
Ruel Saonoy, Renato Yongque, and Carlito Barizo.

Bestowed the rank of colonel were Lt. Cols.
Elmer Estilles, Martin Villas, Nathaniel Casem,
Eugne Erwin Martinez,Fernando Gomez, Ferdinand
Fraginal,Raul Jesus Caldez, Ariel Caculitan,
Jeson Cabatbat and Jose Cabanban.

The Navy said President Arroyo approved the
interim appointment on Feb. 6.

Chief of Naval Staff Rear Admiral Feliciano
Angue,who led the giving of the rank
insignias, called on thenewly-promoted
officials to be focused and vigorous in performing
their responsibilities as senior officers.

No comments:

Post a Comment